Gluten

Ingredients To Avoid

Published on Saturday, 23 June 2012 22:06

Wheat
Barley
Rye
Oats (recent studies have shown that oats are safe for the gluten intolerant, however, there is a risk of cross contamination in commercial oats. The safest oats are pure-uncontaminated oats. If you are gluten intolerant, talk to your clinician before trying oats)
Farina
Graham flour
Semolina
Durham
Bulgar
Kamut
Kasha
Matzo meal
Beer
Spelt
Triticale (a cross between wheat and rye)
 

Foods products that Contain or May Contain Gluten:

Bread
Bouillon cubes
Brown rice syrup
Potato chips
Seasoned tortilla chips
Cereals
Crackers
Croutons
Pasta
Cookies
Cakes and pies
Soups
Gravies
Sauces
Salad dressing
Beer
Candy
Imitation meat or seafood
Processed lunch meats
Hot dogs
Salami
Sausage
Fried or breaded foods
Self-basting poultry